VACIVUS Complete Work On New Album “Temple Of The Abyss”, Announce UK Tour

UK death metal band VACIVUS have completed work on their devastating new album “Temple Of The Abyss” which is set for release on CD/LP/Digital on Sept 22 and which follows their recently released “Nuclear Chaos” 7”EP and their previous “Rite Of Ascension” EP. The band will also tour the UK (with Barshasketh) in Sept around the time of the album’s release respectively (dates below).

With “Temple Of The Abyss”, VACIVUS have shown immense musical growth in such a short time since the band’s initial inception in 2013. Musically “Temple Of The Abyss” (recorded and mixed at Priory Studios by Greg Chandler of Esoteric and mastered at Resonance Sound by Dan Lowndes) captures all the essential elements inherent; the unrelenting brutality, dark brooding atmosphere, the infectious riffs and guitar shredding that lays down the backbone to a solid rhythm section making “Temple Of The Abyss” a death metal wonder to behold.

Track listing for “Temple Of The Abyss” goes as follows:

  1. Premonitions
  2. Towards Infinite Chasms
  3. Oubliette
  4. Summoning Apophis
  5. Cosmological Necroticism
  6. Black Flame Serpent
  7. Filii Inferos
  8. Temple Of The Abyss

Nick Craggs – Vocals
Dan Rochester – Guitar
Ross Oliver – Guitar
Dan Jones – Bass
Ian Finley – Drums

UK tour dates for the band’s “Gnosis of Dissolvtion” tour with Barshasketh go as follows:
09/12 – Edinburgh, UK @ The Banshee Labyrinth
09/13 – Newcastle, UK @ Trillians
09/14 – Manchester, UK @ The Star and Garter
09/15 – London, UK @ The Black Heart (w/Devouring Star)
09/16 – Birmingham, UK @ Wagon & Horses


Your shopping cart is empty
Visit the shop