PRURIENT “Frozen Niagara Falls” Album Announcement

Noise/experimental music vanguard PRURIENT have completed work on its highly anticipated new album “Frozen Niagara Falls”. In what will be presented as a double-album spanning 90-minutes of music, the follow-up to 2011’s paradigm shifting “Bermuda Drain” LP sees mastermind Dominick Fernow unleash his most uncompromising and massive album under the PRURIENT moniker.

For almost 20 years, with PRURIENT, Fernow has singlehandedly defined a genre of music and created a musical entity unlike any other that filters within the umbrella of experimental, noise, and ambient music respectively. Throughout a massive catalogue that consists of full-lengths, EPs, splits, singles, limited cassette runs and 7” releases etc. PRURIENT has been known to constantly shape shift its sound into many mutations and incarnations within the noise genre through massive layered walls of sound consisting of harsh feedback, tortured vocals, meticulous sampling, machine-like industrial pounding, entrancing synth work, darkwave beats, and waves of electronica to create an aura that treads the fine line of harsh noise extremity and dark, brooding atmospheric beauty.


With “Frozen Niagara Falls”, PRURIENT amasses a sound in which one can find familiarity from the entire PRURIENT repertoire, all while defining a new statement within the PRURIENT sound as something unlike anything PRURIENT has done before resulting in what could very well be the PRURIENT magnum opus.

To be released on May 12, on 2xCD/Digital (May 15th in the EU/May 18th in the UK) followed by the 3xLP and limited cassette version shortly after the official release date (sometime early June whenever it gets done), tracklisting for “Frozen Niagara Falls” goes as follows:

Disc One
1. Myth Of Building Bridges
2. Dragonflies To Sew You Up
3. A Sorrow With A Braid
4. Every Relationship Earthrise
5. Traditional Snowfall
6. Jester In Agony
7. Poinsettia Pills
8. Shoulders Of Summerstones

Disc Two
9. Wildflowers (Long Hair With Stocking Cap)
10. Greenpoint
11. Lives Torn Apart (NYC)
12. Frozen Niagara Falls (Portion One)
13. Cocaine Daughter
14. Falling Mask
15. Frozen Niagara Falls (Portion Two)
16. Christ Among The Broken Glass

“Frozen Niagara Falls” credits”
Produced by: Arthur Rizk, Kris Lapke
Mastered by: Paul Corley
Cover photo by: Becka Diamond
Design by: Nikolay Saveliev
Additional art contributors: Matt Kenny, Adam Gordon, Adam Marnie


Your shopping cart is empty
Visit the shop