WOLD Combo Package (Working Togeter For Our Privacy + Stratification)

Profound Lore Records » Store » Profound Lore Releases (COMPACT DISC) » WOLD Combo Package (Working Togeter For Our Privacy + Stratification)

Purchase both WOLD albums available, their new nightmare "Working Together For Our Privacy" and their homage to the harsh piercing cold barren blizzards that grace their desolate prairies  "Stratification", together for a discounted rate.

Indeed WTFOP is a unique Wold listening experience not for the faint at heart or stomach, and definitely not for the weak of mind. And those who suffer from hallucinations or those prone to hearing voices, for better or worse, might find listening to WTFOP dangerous.

Wold mastermind/high priest Fortress Crookedjaw had this to say concerning WTFOP:

“‘Working Together For Our Privacy’ consists of three compositions; sound created within Wold’s thought lodge. The songs can induce harsh trance aural formations and hallucinations. We sent out transformations through the sound ideas which manifested the transgressive waves. Priestly insignificance and reversal religiosity is diabolically executed in your tight virgin ears. The spies in the wires sparkle through like hoarfrost on machine pumps which distribute unconscious aural chemical reaction. The death machine ejaculates toxins but also provides a psyche sanctuary of sorts, but ultimately the inevitable takes hold. Death is the factor.”

Along with the hypnotizing and mesmerizing artwork provided by artist Pippi Zornoza (www.dirtpalace.org/pippi) that graces the physical canvas of WTFOP, artwork that you will be beckoned to stare at while listening to WTFOP, it is advised to approach WTFOP with caution.

WTFOP has potential to cause mental dependency, severe psychological trips, latent dream states, and trance-like inducement.

Recorded in Regina, Saskatchewan Canada, tracklisting for WTFOP goes as follows:

1. The Secret
2. Death Spiral
3. Lovey Dovey

Nonetheless, “Stratification” is the Wold clan’s most unconventional recording to date. Even more bizarre and surreal than its predecessors, “Stratification’s” mission statement is pretty much symmetrically crystal clear; to worship and adhere to the wrath of winter.

Like an unforgiving maelstrom of harsh sonic buzzsaw-like waves, through violent claustrophobic audial flurry, listening to “Stratification” is akin to being caught in an unrelenting crystallizing snow storm while wandering, and totally lost on a desolate and vast glimmering Saskatchewan prairie.

Blinding and wailing, the uncompromising nature of “Stratification”, presented in a graciously designed 8-panel digipack, is a noise-filled spectrum of terror, all while presenting some of the most artful, elegant, and thought-provoking poetry that Wold have ever crafted; it is through vocalist Fortress Crookedjaw’s lyrics in which gives balance to “Stratification’s” violent yet elegant nature.

He says: "Stratification is the voice of Wold's domination. We dominate in an authentic way, like hunger and sex. This is our strongest and most strict release. Obey and I feel satisfied as warriors and artists; we are truly triumphant. It is natural. It is right. With this album it seems that Wold have nothing to prove. It's like on LOTMP and even more so with Screech Owl we were still in the process of invading the village; and now that we've established power, we are, through our power and will, able to create a sublime winter world under a blanket of white noise on a frantic sleigh ride.”

Tracklisting for “Stratification” goes as follows:

1. Stratification
2. Sleigh Ride
3. White Winter Wanderer
4. Frost Crystal Symmetry
5. Nine Paths
6. Nine Creeks
7. Wintertime
8. The Frozen Field
9. Auld Tree

Product Options
Combination of product variants is not available

Price: from $10.49

Loading Updating cart...

Your shopping cart is empty
Visit the shop