VACIVUS – Temple Of The Abyss

"In blackest crypts, where death resides we congregate.  The children of the void, to drink the blood of innocence.  And desecrate the cosmos with our will."

VACIVUS are one of the UK’s most promising new death metal bands who have been making impressions within the UK death metal scene for the last few years during a cycle of two recent EPs, “Rite Of Ascension” and the recently released “Nuclear Chaos” 7” respectively, and being pretty consistent on the live front as well. VACIVUS play a familiar style of dark brutal death metal that takes influence from classic old school U.S. death metal while finding its place within today’s death metal echelon fitting in amongst such bands as Dead Congregation, Blood Incantation, Grave Miasma, Cruciamentum, Phrenelith etc.

Their new full-length album “Temple Of The Abyss” (out Sept 22) shows immense musical growth in such a short time since the band’s initial inception in 2013. Musically “Temple Of The Abyss” (recorded and mixed at Priory Studios by Greg Chandler of Esoteric) captures all the essential elements inherent; the unrelenting brutality, dark brooding atmosphere, the infectious riffs and guitar shredding that lays down the backbone to a solid rhythm section making “Temple Of The Abyss” a death metal wonder to behold.

Track listing for “Temple Of The Abyss” goes as follows:

1. Premonitions
2. Towards Infinite Chasms
3. Oubliette
4. Summoning Apophis
5. Cosmological Necroticism
6. Black Flame Serpent
7. Filii Inferos
8. Temple Of The Abyss

Nick Craggs - Vocals
Dan Rochester - Guitar
Ross Oliver - Guitar
Dan Jones - Bass
Ian Finley - Drums

Product Options
Combination of product variants is not available

Price: from $10.49

Loading Updating cart...

Your shopping cart is empty
Visit the shop