SUBROSA – No Help For The Mighty Ones

Profound Lore Records » Store » Profound Lore Releases (COMPACT DISC) » SUBROSA - No Help For The Mighty Ones

“And one day I’ll be like a bird in flight…”

Easily delivering their most accomplished and most entrancing album yet (NHFTMO being their third release), the female dominated doom contingent are destined to bring even more awareness to their brand of spellbinding amplifier worship. By delivering their heaviest release to date, SUBROSA’s music is a culmination of supernatural down-tuned guitar and low-end bass, the dark air of two eerie violins, thunderous raw percussion, and seductive female vocals. To get a glimpse of the diabolical sound that SUBROSA conjure, imagine a haunting mix of PJ HARVEY, KYUSS, L7, COVEN, and Appalachian Murder Ballads filtered through the ghostly vibes of American gothic tragedy.

Mixed and mastered by MARDUK bassist Magnus Devo Andersson and featuring artwork from the great artist Glyn Smyth of Scrawled Design, tracklisting for “No Help For The Mighty Ones” goes as follows:

1. Borrowed Time, Borrowed Eyes
2. Beneath The Crown
3. Stonecarver
4. The Inheritance
5. Attack On Golden Mountain
6. Whippoorwill
7. House Carpenter
8. Dark Country

Rebecca Vernon: Guitar, vocals
Sarah Pendleton: Electric violin, vocals
Kim Pack: Electric violin, vocals
Dave Jones: Bass
Zachary Hatsis: Drums

Product Options
Combination of product variants is not available

Price: from $10.49

Loading Updating cart...

Your shopping cart is empty
Visit the shop