MORNE – Asylum

"I'm almost there to start again. This time I'm ready..."

Featuring members that have been involved in such notable bands as GRIEF (guitarist Jeff Hayward), DISRUPT, and FILTH OF MANKIND (guitarist/vocalist Milosz Gassan), and known for having their name embedded on DARKTHRONE’s mascot Max Necro’s leather jacket (as shown on the cover of the Norwegian’s “Circle The Wagons” album, both Fenriz and Nocturno Culto both endorsing MORNE), MORNE’s follow-up to their acclaimed debut “Untold Wait” (released late 2009) is a vast expansion on their massive and unbelievably heavy sound canvas that had already helped define their sound.

Emerging from the crust/hardcore scene upon their inception in 2005, MORNE’s sound would become synonymous with that of old-school NEUROSIS (“Souls At Zero”/”Enemy Of The Sun”/”Through Silver In Blood” era) while also incorporating influences by the likes of such bands as BOLT THROWER, DISCHARGE, SWANS, PINK FLOYD, and JOY DIVISION.

“Asylum” (which features a guest appearance from JARBOE and AMBER ASYLUM’s Kris Force on the track ‘Volition’) sees MORNE take their sound further into that of epic grandeur and sprawling vast sonic mastery. More progressive, doomier, more atmospheric and cinematic, “Asylum” is an observation where crushing all-encompassing heaviness seams itself with sonic beauty.

Tracklisting for “Asylum” goes as follows:

1. Asylum
2. Edge Of The Sky
3. Nothing To Remain
4. I Will See You
5. Killing Fields
6. My Return
7. Volition

Product Options
Combination of product variants is not available

Price: from $8.99

Loading Updating cart...

Your shopping cart is empty
Visit the shop