CASTEVET – Mounds Of Ash

Following their acclaimed “Stones/Salts” 7”EP, “Mounds Of Ash” builds upon the sound forged with the now sold-out EP and comes across as a dark, apocalyptic, punishing yet introspective audial manifestation, a thrust into utter darkness serving as a soundtrack to the fall of man.

By combining elements that range from Voivod-esque progressive metal, along with aesthetics taken from progressive/post-hardcore and dissonant avant-black metal, “Mounds Of Ash” is an album that will align CASTEVET alongside the creative aura that lurks within New York’s underground metal scene, one in which finds company amongst such luminaries as Krallice, Unearthly Trance, Tombs, The Howling Wind, Bloody Panda, Negative Plane, Black Anvil, Batillus, A Storm Of Light, Hull, Liturgy, Malkuth etc. With “Mounds Of Ash”, CASTEVET will immediately be recognized amongst the elite of NY's extreme metal underground.

Conjured within The Thousand Caves studios by Colin Marston of Krallice/Gorguts/Dysrhythmia fame, tracklisting for “Mounds Of Ash” (in which Marston has claimed to be one of the best albums he’s recorded) goes as follows:

1. Red Star Sans Chastity
2. Mounds Of Ash
3. Grey Matter
4. Red Aura
5. Stones
6. Wreathed In Smoke
7. Harvester

Product Options
Combination of product variants is not available

Price: from $9.99

Loading Updating cart...

Your shopping cart is empty
Visit the shop