AGALLOCH – Marrow Of The Spirit

Profound Lore Records » Store » Profound Lore Releases (Compact Disc) » AGALLOCH - Marrow Of The Spirit

"For when I die, the universe will die with me... And all will be lost forever gone."

Presenting a much darker, colder, and harsher opus than anything the Pacific Northwest dark metal legends have come forth with, “Marrow Of The Spirit” also sees AGALLOCH deliver their most epic and cinematic album to date. Where moments from the band’s entire repertoire have seeped their way into this latest observation, “Marrow Of The Spirit”, presents a new chapter in the AGALLOCH legacy that wholly defines itself as its own distinct entity. Where each of the six compositions that conspire to create the apocalyptic journey that is “Marrow Of The Spirit” are their own individual segments that stand onto themselves, the overall balance created when conjured together becomes an emotionally stirring pillage into an otherworldly realm of darkness and despair.

“Marrow Of The Spirit” is also the first album to feature new AGALLOCH drummer Aesop Dekker (also in Profound Lore acts LUDICRA and WORM OUROBOROS) and features guest appearances by cellist Jackie Perez Gratz (GRAYCEON, GIANT SQUID, ASUNDER, AMBER ASYLUM), Jeffrey Neblock (VINDENSANG), and Nathan Carson (WITCH MOUNTAIN, TWO-TON BOA, SUNN 0)))).

Presented in a six-panel digipack with a 12-page booklet all in spot gloss, tracklisting for “Marrow Of The Spirit” goes as follows:

1. They Escaped The Weight Of Darkness [3:41]
2. Into The Painted Grey [12:25]
3. The Watcher’s Monolith [11:46]
4. Black Lake Nidstang [17:34]
5. Ghosts Of The Midwinter Fires [9:40]
6. To Drown [10:27]

Product Options
Combination of product variants is not available

Price: from $10.99

Loading Updating cart...